Travel to Cuba for tourist activities remains prohibited by statute. However, the department of Treasury’s Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) has issued general licenses for 12 categories of travel. The 12 categories of authorized travel to Cuba are:

  1. Family visits
  2. Official business of the U.S. government, foreign governments and certain intergovernmental organizations
  3. Journalistic activities
  4. Professional research or professional meetings
  5. Educational activities
  6. Religious activities
  7. Public performances, clinics, workshops, athletic and other competitions and exhibitions
  8. Support for the Cuban people
  9. Humanitarian projects
  10. Activities of private foundations or research or educational institutes
  11. Exportation, importation, or transmission of information or informational materials
  12. Certain authorized export transactions

You can also travel to Cuba with a specific license issued by the U.S. Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) or as a Cuban National returning home.

By selecting ‘Continue’, you affirm that you comply with one of these categories.

Style switcher Reset
Body styles
Custom Color
Main color
Accent color
Background image
[elfsight_whatsapp_chat id="1"]